Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  How to remain calm in a Toxic work environment

Posted 04-25-2022 19:58
      |   view attached
    How has everyone been doing and I just want to quickly drop this comment and I will appreciate if everyone can chip in one or two comment and suggestions. My comment might sound like a question but I assure you that it is the best way I could come out with it for now. It goes this way. How do you remain calm in a very negative and toxic work environment?

I work as a correctional officer with the state of Texas and it is a very demanding job as we have to be professional at all times, It is unfortunate that as tough as the job is dealing with the management of convicted inmates, the inmates themselves are not the ones that make the job hard but your own work mate.

I shared my experience working for 3 days on overtime at one of our maximum unit this past week and I will appreciate it if you can spare 5 minutes of your time to read and share your thoughts on it.

Here is the link to the original blog.

https://bayonlearashi.com/how-to-remain-calm-in-a-toxic-work-environment/

------------------------------
    Bayonle Arashi

• 2.  RE: How to remain calm in a Toxic work environment

Posted 04-26-2022 10:22
    Hi, Bayonle. When I read that you're a corrections officer and you were posting about a toxic work environment, I confess that I thought you'd be talking about the people who are incarcerated! But I see that like at many workplaces, you have some co-workers who present a bit of a challenge. Sounds like you're well-equipped to handle them, though, with your positive outlook and purpose-driven attitude. Kudos to you! I know I could use some of that outlook and attitude at times, so thanks for the push.

Maria Mooshil

• 3.  RE: How to remain calm in a Toxic work environment

Posted 04-27-2022 06:21